If you have a scheduled shift in the future, but one of your fabulous facility staff would like to pick it up instead, you can removed or cancel the scheduled clinician from the schedule section of the Nursa App.
*Remember that there is a $99 cancellation fee when cancelling a scheduled shift within 24 hrs to the shift start time. The app will remind you of this fee prior to confirming the cancellation.*
- Open the Schedule Section of the Nursa App
- Change your Job Status filters in the upper right corner to view "scheduled" shifts
- Tap on the shift you would like to cancel or remove to view the full shift details
- There will be two large buttons in the middle of the screen
- Select the option that you'd like to proceed with & complete all steps
*Remember that Nursa encourages communication and will prompt you to contact the clinician prior to removal or cancellation. Contacting clinicians directly from the Nursa app is a great tool to use in many situations!*
REMOVE CLINICIAN will remove the scheduled clinician and repost the shift into the marketplace for you. You DO NOT need to repost the shift. It will also send out a new notification to all available clinicians that you have a shift need and start looking for a replacement!
Situations that you may choose to remove a clinician rather than cancel a shift might include:
- No call no show
- Clinician refusing to work a shift
- Poor experience with someone and you don’t wish for them to come back
CANCEL SHIFT will notify the clinician that the shift has been cancelled and remove it from the marketplace entirely. It WILL NOT find a replacement clinician for you. (Cancellation fee may apply within 24 hrs to the start time of the shift.)
The app gives you the power to manage all of those situations right from the palm of your hand!
Click here for a YouTube video